Welcome to ACAPELLAS4U, Free Acapellas Vocals Dj tools Downloads

Your original leading free studio quality acapellas provider.

Twitter Facebook Top100 Pellas

ASK ME ANYTHING (production related)

This is the place to discuss production techniques, hints and tips. Software related questions about Ableton, Reason, Cubase, Pro-Tools, Logic Audio Pro, FruityLoops, Acid. We also cover questions on hardware issues, soundcards, latency, discuss it all here. Oh, not forgetting vsti and plugins.

Moderators: Forum Staff, admin

ASK ME ANYTHING (production related)

Postby transc3nd on Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:55 pm

Good eventide musical guys & gals.

I'm a professional (mostly hehe) audio engineer based in the UK. I currently write for several huge names (please don't ask who because I won't tell you!) in the trance world, and engineer almost every genre for my clients... so that's dubstep, house, uplifting trance / hard trance / progressive trance / euro trance, hardstyle, hard house, breaks, DnB, hardcore / freeform, and have also dabbled in styles like schranz, minimal / tech house, techno, and gabber / hardcore techno. I've been doing this for close to a decade and also provide tuition and mastering services to my clients.

As a means to get the community here abuzz and people talking, swapping tips and ideas etc, I'm opening up this thread to YOU the A4U public, to ask me any production-related questions you may have, whether they're general questions or related to a specific genre. If I don't know, I'll say so rather than copying and pasting some waffle from wiki :D I've done live Q&A before at the BPM music conference, Birmingham so am confident I'll be able to provide the info you might be looking for.

So if you have a burning question... better visit the GUM clinic! Haha. Seriously though feel free to ask away.

J
Last edited by acapella on Sun Aug 11, 2013 9:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: super topic helping all the producers here, stickying
transc3nd