|
|
Just thought a would let you all know that there's some sort of virus goin' around when 1 of your friends on MSN will send you a link and tell you to check out a link.
That link is
| Code: |
| http://pictures4fun.info/index.php |
so DO NOT CLICK IT
Am not 100% certain if it's just with MSN Messenger/Windows Messenger but best to be safe rather than sorry!
Once you click on this link, you will be asked to download a file called pic2038.pif so DON'T save it!
If you save it, everytime you log onto MSN/WM, be it online, busy, away, appear offline etc, it will be sent out to everyone on your buddy list!
Staff: Am gonna post this in the Mac forum too as am not sure that people with Macs will read a post in this section. If it's still counted as a double post then by all means, please delete it! |
|
Last edited by anisina on Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:16 pm; edited 2 times in total
_________________ It's been a long time, shouldn't have left you...
The Cypha will be mine!!! |
|
|
|
|
|
| Prequel wrote: |
| Staff: Am gonna post this in the Mac forum too as am not sure that people with Macs will read a post in this section. If it's still counted as a double post then by all means, please delete it! |
I think quite the opposite, which is why I have edited your subject and given it the Sticky badge. I'll do the same in the Mac forum.
When there are so many members who will use the same Computer for their creations and acapella files as they use for the internet, I think it is vital to let them know and take as much evasive action as possible. Not to mention how many chat on MSN. |
|
_________________ ..................Click The Image............................Click The Image..................
 |
|
|
|
|
Tupac2k0
|
| No longer the Rookie |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| That also spreads with Yahoo Messanger |
|
|
|
|
|
Random
|
| ACAS4U Referral Ambassador |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
_________________ It's been a long time, shouldn't have left you...
The Cypha will be mine!!! |
|
|
|
|
Random
|
| ACAS4U Referral Ambassador |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| Yes, I love Snopes. It's very reliable, and updated frequently. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Random wrote: |
| Yes, I love Snopes. It's very reliable, and updated frequently. |
Indeed it is. At 1st view, a was a bit dubious but it's very reliable & trustworthy. |
|
_________________ It's been a long time, shouldn't have left you...
The Cypha will be mine!!! |
|
|
|
|
dj_plat-num
|
| ACAS4U Rookie now off the mark |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| if u get a link askin if its a pic o u..dnt klik it ..its a download ov a virus |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| dj_plat-num wrote: |
| if u get a link askin if its a pic o u..dnt klik it ..its a download ov a virus |
A think that's the same one a was talking about. It's nasty! |
|
_________________ It's been a long time, shouldn't have left you...
The Cypha will be mine!!! |
|
|
|
|
|
Spammers are the worst virus for forums!!!
NB> 1st warning |
|
|
|
|
|
|
I recieved this on Sunday:-
"This is not a joke!
Please Be Extremely Careful especially if using Yahoo,Hotmail, AOL and so on. This information arrived this morning direct from Microsoft.
You may receive an apparently harmless email with presentation "Life is beautiful." If you receive it DO NOT OPEN THE FILE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, and delete it immediately. If you open this file, a message will appear on your screen saying: "It is too late now, your life is no longer beautiful."
Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC and the person who sent it to you will gain access to your name, e-mail and password.
This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon. AOL
has already confirmed the severity, and the software's are not capable of destroying it.
The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself "life owner." |
|
|
|
|
|
assassyn211
|
| ACAS4U Rookie now off the mark |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| To you people who use ********** beware if you download it. The patch is infected by a Trojan Horse, and it seems to be in every version i downloaded. i don't really know the severity of it, but i know it's a Trojan |
|
Last edited by DJ Val on Sat Mar 24, 2007 8:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
|
|
|
|
|
|
| assassyn211 wrote: |
| To you people who use ********** beware if you download it. The patch is infected by a Trojan Horse, and it seems to be in every version i downloaded. i don't really know the severity of it, but i know it's a Trojan |
NO DISCUSSING WAREZ.!!!!!!! |
|
|
|
|
|
tobacco_slammers
|
| Special Member |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
Smitfraud-C. Coreservice
Pain in the feckin arse virus I have had for weeks now! Cant remove the begger!
Tried everything form every forum i've read and posted on but no got a clue what to do?
Anyone familar with Hijackthis scans and how to delete things please pm me. |
|
_________________ a humble learner... |
|
|
|
|
|
Original post deleted from General Chat a placed into this thread within PC...
| owen420 wrote: |
| I have noticed that the RIAA/MPAA has been puting up virus torrents and using my name in them, i just want everybody to know that it is not me, and i know your pissy, but if you dont know how to spot that you shouldnt be using bt, i only realese my s**t on demonoid trackers. |
|
|
_________________ It's been a long time, shouldn't have left you...
The Cypha will be mine!!! |
|
|
|
|
pogoboy
|
| ACAS4U - a full PHAT 11/10! |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| we had avirus but we got rid of it with pc chillen virus/computer program |
|
|
|
|
|
kewok15 Currently banned |
| ACAS4U Referral Ambassador |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
|
_________________ I was BANNED for continuous Spamming of the forums, even when Warned about it. Don't let it happen to you. |
|
|
|
|
tobacco_slammers
|
| Special Member |

 |
| |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
I have just recieved a virus from some twonk somewhere on my pc the now that opens up internet explorer (even though i'm using firefox 2) and states that I have a trojan back door on my pc and need to remove it. I am directed to the following link to download a tool for removing it:
http://www.viruslocker.com/?aff=542
If I choose to run the program, my anti virus (avast) warning siren goes haywire and stops it.
Last nite I was also prompted to download "Anti Spyware Shield" and I think this may have caused the problem.
Anyone else having this bother the now?
Here is a list of some of the nasty stuff that showed up when I did a scan:
Anti Spyware Shield Scan:
Trojan VX Downloader
Security 2K Adaware
Spybot S & D:
2lob.Video Access Active X Object
Doubleclick
Adviva
Statcounter
Avast Antivirus:
Win32:Bravesentry-D[Adw]
Win32:Bravesentry-B[Adw]
Win32:Adware-gen[Adw]
If anyone can help that would be great;) |
|
_________________ a humble learner... |
|
|
|
|